Events

Gems Events

Each Week Swimming

Mondays                     King Alfred Pool, Hove                                    11am

Wednesday                 Prince Regent Pool, Brighton                         11am

Fridays                         King Alfred Pool, Hove                                    11am

 

Friday 27th April 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens    ~    7pm

Annual General Meeting

 

Tuesday 24th April 2018

10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina   ~   1.30pm

 

Monday 9th April 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 23rd March 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens    ~    7pm

Paul Jordan    ~   A History of Brighton Cinema.

To view flyer click here

 

Tuesday 20th March 2018

10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina   ~   1.30pm

 

Monday 12 March 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Wednesday 28th February 2018

Annual BLAGGS Bowling Extravaganza   ~   Brighton Marina   ~   6.30pm

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 23rd February 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens    ~    7pm  ~     Natasha Howard

Alzheimer’s Society   ~   LGBT+ and Dementia Project.

To view flyer click here

 

Tuesday 20th February 2018

10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina   ~   1.30pm

 

Monday 12th February 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 9th February 2018 for 4 days, 3 nights . 

Mini Break in Eastbourne at the Burlington

 

 

Thursday 8th February 2018

“Snow White, 7 Poofs – a Piano”   ~   The Old Ship   ~   5pm Performance

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 26th January 2018

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens    ~    7pm

Ross Burgess   ~   “Diverse Performances”

To view flyer click here

 

Tuesday 23rd January 2018

10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina   ~   1.30pm

 

Sunday 31st December 2017

New Year’s Eve Lunch   ~   La Capannina   ~   12 noon

To view flyer click here

 

Tuesday 19th December 2017

13.30   ~   10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina

 

Friday 15th December 2017

Blueprint22   ~   Christmas Cream Tea   ~   2 – 4 pm   ~   Worthing Community Centre

 

Monday 11th December 2017

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm   ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 24th November 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall  ~  7pm  ~  Robert Burnett  ~  An Introduction to Photography

To view flyer click here

 

Tuesday 21st November 2017

13.30   ~   10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina

 

Monday 13th November 2017

Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm   ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 3rd November 2017

Roy’s Biograph   ~   Patching Lodge   ~   7pm   ~   “Fantasia”

To view flyer click here

 

Wednesday 1st November 2017

Anniversary Dinner ~ Queens Hotel

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 27th October 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens ~ 7pm ~ Daniel Cheesman ~ Gay Switchboard

To view the flyer click here

 

Monday 9th October 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 6th October 2017

Roy’s Biograph ~  Patching Lodge   ~   7pm   ~   “Deep In My Heart”

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 29th September 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens  ~  7pm ~ Jeremy Kingston

To view the flyer click here

 

Thursday 28th September 2017

Gems Walk   ~   Shoreham to Worthing   ~   Churchill Square   ~   10.15

To view flyer click here

 

Sunday 24th September 2017

Summer Sunday Lunch   ~   China China   ~   Preston Street, Brighton   ~   1pm

To view flyer click here

 

Thursday 21st September 2017

John Minton Exhibition and Tour   ~   Pallant House Chichester

To view the flyer click here

 

Tuesday 19th September 2017

1 3.30  ~   10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina

 

Monday 11th September 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm   ~    Purely Social

 

Wednesday 6th September 2017

Saltdean Lido ~ a swim and a meal

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 25th August 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens   ~   7pm  ~  Quiz Night with Older & Out

To view the flyer click here

 

Monday 14 August 2017

Meeting at Methodist Church Hall, Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Thursday 10th August 2017

British Legion Central Band, Eastbourne Bandstand   ~   Churchill Square   ~   12X at 11.30

To view the flyer click here

 

Saturday 5th August 2017

Brighton Pride Breakfast   ~   Cote Restaurant, Church Road      ~   09.15

To view the flyer click here

 

Thursday 3rd August 2017

Older & Out   ~   “The Purple List”   ~   The Somerset Centre   ~   7pm

To view flyer click here

 

Sunday 30th July 2017

Vintage Buses at Worthing   ~   Churchill Square   ~   10.15 for 700 Bus

To view flyer click here

 

Saturday 29th July 2017

Eastbourne Rainbow   ~   The Hart   ~   “Victim”

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 28th July 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens   ~   7pm   ~   Emma Chaplin   ~   Eye Care and Health

To view flyer click here

 

Sunday 23rd July 2017

Lunch at Ephesus Restaurant, Preston Street   ~   12.30pm

To view flyer click here

 

Thursday 20th July 2017

Gems Walk   ~  Littlehampton and Ferry Trip   ~   Brighton Station 09.30

To view flyer click here

 

Friday 14th July 2017

Roy’s Biograph   ~   Patching Lodge   ~   7pm   ~   “The Birdcage”

To view flyer click here

 

Thursday 13th July

Roedean Pitch and Putt   ~   11am onwards   ~   12 or 12a bus.

To view flyer click here

 

Monday 10th July 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens     ~    2.30pm    ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 30th June 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens    ~    7pm   ~   Glen Lloyd   ~   Digital Brighton & Hove

To view flyer click here

 

Sunday 25th June 2017

Join us for Sunday Lunch   ~   Eastern Eye, London Road   ~   12 noon

 

Tuesday 20th June 2017

13.30   ~   10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina

 

Thursday 15th June 2017

Gems Walk   ~   Eastbourne Pier to Sovereign Harbour

 

Wednesday 14th June 2017

Beanstalk Tea Rooms

 

Monday 12th June 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens   ~   2.30pm   ~   Purely Social

 

Sunday 11th June 2017

Golden Handbag Awards   ~   Metropole Hilton Hotel

 

Friday 26th May 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens   ~    Keith Biddlecombe   ~   “Have sewing Machine, Will Travel”

 

Wednesday 24th May 2017

Sistine Chapel Reproduction   ~   Church of the Martyrs, Goring

 

Thursday 18th May 2017

Gems Walk   ~   Peacehaven to Saltdean   ~   Lunch in the Saltdean Tavern.

 

Tuesday 9th May 2017

1 3.30  ~   10 Pin Bowling   ~   Brighton Marina

 

Monday 8th May 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens     ~    Purely Social

 

Friday 28th April 2017

Meeting at Dorset Gardens   ~   Annual General Meeting